Other Club Websites

BMFA logo

Chase Model Aero Club

Home Club Information Where to find us BMFA Club News Weather Photo Galleries Events Calendar Useful Data For Sale Suppliers & Links

O.S. Engines logo

The R/C Aircraft Pages

 

Shop and Supplier Links

Category Search

Product Manuals
Model Shops & Mail Order Model Suppliers Main Distributors Helicopters Jets & Turbines
Engines & Props Batteries & Servos Electric Planes, Motors, Electronics & Radio Ancillaries Undercarriages, Wheels & Retracts Graphics
Pilots Covering Film Instrument Panels Bearings Fuels & Lubricants
Wings Balsa & Finishing Materials Hardware Vacuum Forming Tools & Machinery
Screws & Fixings Publications Show Sites Associations

Discussion & Newsgroups

uk.rec.models.radio-control.air This is a free Newsgroup
rcmodelflyers Check this discussion group out, covers most Flying topics
Flying Sites the R/C Aero Portal And another
runryder Helicopter discussion group
scale-models.co.uk  Interesting discussion group worth a look

 

Please notify Webmaster of any broken Links  or of any Shop or Supplier links which you think others may find useful

Material & Compound Tradenames

Suppliers etc in alphabetical Order

Click on the Hyperlinks below

(

Web Site or product

4-max Brushless Motors 01256 320733  
A H Design - The Pilot People 01492 512765  
Ajay Models - Zenoah 01246 857785  

Al's Hobbies

0208 445 8999

 

All Electric 01782 788778

 

Allendale Electonics - Flight Recorders 01992 450780  
Aurorra 0114 257 0401  
     
Balsa Cabin 01621 859711  
Birmingham Model Centre 0121 706 6611  
Black Country Models 01902 397373  
Brushless Motors -  
British Model Flying Association 0116 244 0028  
BSL Bearings (Fordhouses, on A449) 01902 395959 -
     
C & K Designs Brushless Motors -  
Chris Foss Designs 01273 452642  

Carbon Copy

01462 769619

 

Century Jet Models & Large Scale

(502) 266-9234

 
CML Distribution (Cermark) -  
Composite ARF -  
Coronhurst (Cannock) 01543 572160 Engineers tool merchant for drills, taps, dies, screws etc
     
Dave Patrick Models 01442 269534  
Dave Boddington 01348 811293  
Du-Bro Products -  
     
EAT Props 01443 836196  
SW Distribution (Enya UK) 01928734224  
     
Fanfare Electric Flight Supplies 01282 716774  
Fanfare 01227 771331  
Fasteners Midlands Ltd (Cannock) 01543 462415 Supplier of all those small odd size fixings
Fibre Tech 01903 765918  
 Flair Models -  
Fleeet Control Systems 01458 835906  
Foamwings 01202 721600  
Fox (Engines & accessories) 01626852330 -
Futaba Manuals - US site -  
Futaba Service direct dial (Department of Ripmax) 0208 282 7510 -
     
Galaxy Models 01473 729279  
Glens Models 0141 578 0022  
Gliders Distribution 01636 610539  
     
Hitec 01903 765496  
Hillcott Electronics 01625 420247  
     
I.A.D. Model Designs 01236 423448  
Inwood Models 01480 411519  
     
Jetline Models 01562 820104  

Just Engines

01228 712800

 

Jet Modellers Association

-  
     

LMA (Large Model Association)

-

 
Laser Engines 01525 210596  
     
Machine Mart - www.machinemart.co.uk
MacGregor Industries 01753 549111 www.macgregor.co.uk
Mainlink Systems 01767 640242 www.mainlinksystems.co.uk
Maplin Electronics 0870 429 6000 www.maplin.co.uk
Belair Models - MGA Pilots 08700 634115 www.belairmodels.com
Mick Reeves Models 01 354 653063 www.mickreevesmodels.co.uk
Micro Mold 01268 764985 www.dsemodels.com
Midland Helicopters 01455 637762 www.midlandhelicopters.co.uk
Mikes Models 0121 360 4521 or 7350 www.radiocontrolledmodels.net
Model Factory 01543 361745 www.the-modelfactory.co.uk

My Hobbies

020 8539 9009

www.myhobbies.co.uk

Model Technics 01702 292244 www.modeltechnics.com
Modelcraft 02476 676409 www.modelcraft.co.uk
Model Fixings -  
Model Oils - www.modeloils.co.uk
Model World 01202 487903 www.rcmodelworld.com
Moor Models 01279 418817 www.moormodels.co.uk
Motors & Rotors - World Engines 01923 465712 www.motorsandrotors.com
Multiplex - www.multiplex-rc.de
MV VS Engines - www.mvvs.cz
     
National Exhibition Centre - www.necgroup.co.uk
Nitro Flight 01709 377250 www.nitroflight.co.uk
Novarossi Engines - www.novarossi.com
     
OS Engines - www.os-engines.co.jp

Overlander Batteries catalogue download

01524 793328

www.overlander.co.uk

     
Pat Teakle Wings 01934 822147 -
 Perkins 01622 854 300 www.jperkinsdistribution.co.uk
Pegasus Models 01603 419515 www.pegasusmodels.co.uk
Perma-Grit 01529 240668 www.permagrit.com
Pete Tindal 01268 548798 www.petetindal.co.uk
Pete's Pilots 01785 256894 www.petespilots.com
Phillip Avonds Scale Jet - www.avonds.com
PJP Jets - www.pjpjets.co.uk
Planes Plus (USA) - www.planesplus.com
Practical Models UK 01923 720511 www.practicalmodels.com
Precision Markings 0141 561 1201 www.precisionmarkings.co.uk
PAW Diesels 01625 423891 www.paw.ac
Probuild (YS Engines) 01258 840111 www.probuild-uk.co.uk
Profilm (Oracover) manufacturers site (See also Pete Tindal) - www.oracover.de
Protech 01689 837602 www.protech.be
PST Jets - www.pstjets.com
Puffin Models 01454 314139 www.puffinmodels.com
Pyramid Models 01462 731562 www.pyramidmodels.com
     
RC Bearings.com - www.rc-bearings.com
R/C Models Distribution 0161 929 0129 www.revolutionmodels.co.uk
Radio Active 01708 251008 www.radioactivemfg.com
RC Hotel - Greece - www.rchotel.gr
RC World Ltd

01752 774318

www.rcworld.co.uk
RCM&E - www.modelflying.co.uk
RCM Direct 07940 558280 www.rcmdirect.co.uk
RCS Scale - www.rcscale.co.uk
RCV 4 Stroke Engines 01202 877044 www.rcvengines.com
Ripmax 020 8282 7500 www.ripmax.com
Robart Mfg Co - www.robart.com
Robbe - www.robbe.com
     
Saito Engines - www.saito-engines.info/
Scale Wheels 01453 758553 www.scalewheels.com
Servo Shop 01928 735225 www.servoshop.co.uk
Sigma Signs 07713 577050 www.sigmasignwriting.co.uk
SimJet - www.simjet.com
Skylark R/C Models 01925 636688 www.skylarkrc.co.uk
Skyline Models 01494 485454 www.skylinemodels.co.uk
SLEC (Balsa, Ply & Hardwoods) 01 953 885279 -

Slough Radio Control Models

01753 522222

www.srcm.co.uk

SM Services 01234 751095 www.smservices.net

Steve Webb Models

01928 735225

www.stevewebb.co.uk

Strikalite Batteries 01543 683122 www.strikalite.co.uk
Stuart MacKay Models - www.moki.co.uk
Solarfilm Products 01257 267418 www.solarfilm.co.uk
South Coast Sailplanes 01202 395707 www.south-coast-sailplanes.com
Southport Model Airshow site - www.southportmac.org.uk
Sullivan Products - www.sullivanproducts.com

Sussex Model Centre (SMC)

01903 207525

http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk

     
Traplet 01684 594586 www.traplet.com
Turner & Evans (Cannock) 01543 572616 Engineers tool merchant for drills, taps, dies, screws etc
     
Unitracts International (Scale Retracts) - www.unitracts.co.uk
     
Vario Helecopters (USA) - www.variohelicopter.com
Vortex Vacuum Forming - www.vortex-vacforms.co.uk
     
Warbirds Replica Flying Models 01245 284791 www.warbirdsreplica.com
West Wings 01326 221 2217 www.westwings.co.uk
Weston Park Model Air Show site - www.modelairshow.com
Weston UK 01795 522020 www.westonuk.co.uk
Wildcat Fuel 01926 642848 www.anbro.com
Wings & Wheels Model Spectacular site 01480 462265 www.wingsnwheelsspectacular.com
Woodvale Rally 01704 876283 www.woodvale-rally.org.uk
Wren Turbines 01709 300290 www.wren-turbines.com
     
YS Engines (Probuild) 01258 840111 www.probuild-uk.co.uk
YT International 0121 748 5254 www.ytinternational.co.uk