Shops & Mail Order

Al's Hobbies

0208 445 8999

www.alshobbies.com

Al's Hobbies Stafford - Formerly Bagnalls 01785 223349

www.alshobbies.com

Birmingham Model Centre 0121 706 6611 www.birminghammodelcentre.co.uk
Black Country Models 01902 397373 www.blackcountrymodels.com
Galaxy Models 01473 729279 www.galaxymodels.co.uk
Gliders Distribution 01636 610539 www.gliders.uk.com
Inwood Models 01480 411519 www.inwoodmodels.co.uk
Jess Nicholls Model Eporium 01749 850353 www.jessnicholls.co.uk
Modelcraft 02476 676409 www.modelcraft.co.uk
Mikes Models 0121 360 4521 or 7350 www.radiocontrolledmodels.net
Model Factory 01543 361745 www.the-modelfactory.co.uk
Moor Models 01279 418817 www.moormodels.co.uk
Motors & Rotors - World Engines 01923 465712 www.motorsandrotors.com

My Hobbies

020 8539 9009

www.myhobbies.co.uk

Nitro Flight 01709 377250 www.nitroflight.co.uk
Planes Plus (USA) - www.planesplus.com
Pegasus Models 01603 419515 www.pegasusmodels.co.uk
Puffin Models 01454 314139 www.puffinmodels.com
RCS Scale - www.rcscale.co.uk
RC World Ltd 01752 774318 www.rcworld.co.uk
Skyline Models 01494 485454 www.skylinemodels.co.uk

Slough Radio Control Models

01753 522222

www.srcm.co.uk

South Coast Sailplanes 01202 395707 www.south-coast-sailplanes.com
South Herts Models 01707 654470 www.southhertsmodels.com

Steve Webb Models

01928 735225

www.stevewebb.co.uk

Sussex Model Centre (SMC)

01903 207525

www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk

Warbirds Replica Flying Models 01245 284791 www.warbirdsreplica.com
West Wings 01326 221 2217 www.westwings.co.uk

Electric Planes, Motors,  Electronics & Radio Ancillaries

4 Max 01256 320733 www.4-max.co.uk
Aurorra Ltd 0114 257 0401 www.aurorra.co.uk
Allendale Electronics - Flight Data Recorders 01992 450780 www.rc-log.co.uk
All Electric RC 01782 788778 www.allelectricrc.co.uk
Brushless Motors - www.brushlessmotors.co.uk
C&K Designs - www.brushlessmotors.co.uk
Electro-Flight Models - www.electro-flight.com
Fanfare 01227 771331 www.fanfare.f9.co.uk
Fleet Control Systems 01458 835906 www.digifleet.co.uk
Hillcott Electronics 01625 420247 www.hillcott.plus.com
Mainlink Systems 01767 640242 www.mainlinksystems.co.uk
Maplin Electronics 0870 429 6000 www.maplin.co.uk
RCM Direct 07940 558280 www.rcmdirect.co.uk
Skylark R/C Models 01925 636688 www.skylark.co.uk
SM Services 01234 751095 www.smservices.ne

Associations

BMFA 0116 244 0028 www.bmfa.org
Jet Modelers Associaion - www.ukjets.org

Large Model Association

-

www.thelargemodelassociation.com

Engines & Propellers

Ajay Models - Zenoah 01246 857785 www.ajaymodels.co.uk
E.A.T. Propellers 01443 836196 www.eatprops.co.uk
Enya UK 01928734224 www.swdistribution.co.uk
Fox (Engine spares for most makes) 01626 852330 -
Glens Models - Zenoah 0141 578 0022 www.glensmodels.com
Irvine Engines 020 8361 1123 www.irvineltd.com

Just Engines

01228 712800

www.justengines.co.uk

Laser 4-Stroke Engines 01525 210596 www.laserengines.com
MV VS Engines - www.mvvs.cz
Novarossi Engines - www.novarossi.com
OS Engines - www.os-engines.co.jp
PAW Diesels 01625 423891 www.paw.ac
Practical Models UK - Zenoah 01923 720511 www.practicalmodels.com
RCV 4 Stroke Engines 01202 877044 www.rcvengines.com
Saito Engines - www.saito-engines.info/
Stuart MacKay Models - www.moki.co.uk
Weston UK 01795 522020 www.westonuk.co.uk
YS Engines 01258 840111 www.probuild-uk.co.uk

Jets & Turbines

Century Jet Models (and large scale warbirds) (502) 266-9234 www.centuryjet.com
Motors & Rotors 01923 465712 www.motorsandrotors.com
Phillip Avonds Scale Jet - www.avonds.com
PJP Jets - www.pjpjets.co.uk
PST Jets - www.pstjets.com
SimJet - www.simjet.com
Wren Turbines 01709 300290 www.wren-turbines.com

Show sites

National Exhibition Centre - www.necgroup.co.uk
Southport Model Airshow site - www.southportmac.org.uk
Weston Park Model Air Show site - www.westonparkmodelairshow.co.uk
Wings & Wheels Model Spectacular site 01480 462265 www.wingsnwheelsspectacular.com
Woodvale Rally 01704 876283 www.woodvale-rally.org.uk

Bearings

BSL Bearings (Fordhouses, on A449) 01902 395959 -
RC Bearings.com - www.rc-bearings.com

Undercarriages, Wheels & Retracts

Carbon Copy

01462 769619

www.carboncopyuk.com

Scale Wheels 01453 758553 www.scalewheels.com
Unitracts International (Scale Retracts) - www.unitracts.co.uk
Irvine 020 8361 1123 www.irvineltd.com

Model Suppliers

Century Jet Models (and large scale warbirds) (502) 266-9234 www.centuryjet.com
Chris Foss 01273 452642 www.chrisfoss.co.uk
Composite - ARF Co - www.composite-arf.com
Dave Patrick Models 01442 269534 www.davepatrickmodels.co.uk
Dave Boddington Sport & Scale 01348 811293 www.dbsportandscale.com
Glens Models 0141 578 0022 www.glensmodels.com
IAD Model Designs 01236 423448 www.iadmodeldesigns.co.uk
Multiplex - www.multiplex-rc.de
Protech 01689 837602 www.protech.be
Robbe - www.robbe.com
Stuart MacKay Models - www.moki.co.uk
YT International 0121 748 5254 www.ytinternational.co.uk
Weston UK 01795 522020 www.westonuk.co.uk

Graphics

Precision Markings 0141 561 1201 www.precisionmarkings.co.uk
Pyramid Models 01462 731562 www.pyramidmodels.com
Sigma Signs 07713 577050 www.sigmasignwriting.co.uk

Fuels & Lubricants

CML Distribution (Byron Blended Fuels) - www.cmldistribution.co.uk
Enginewise 01472 347400 www.enginewise.co.uk
Model Technics 01702 292244 www.modeltechnics.com
Model Oils - www.modeloils.co.uk
Wildcat Fuel 01926 642848 www.anbro.com

Batteries & Servos

BRC Hobbies 0191 440 1834 www.brchobbies.co.uk

Overlander Batteries catalogue download

01524 793328

www.overlander.co.uk

Strikalite Batteries 01543 683122 www.strikalite.co.uk
Futaba Servos 020 8282 7500 www.ripmax.com
Servo Shop 01928 735225 www.servoshop.co.uk

Main Distributors

Amerang 01903 765496 www.amerang-group.com
CML Distribution (Cermark) - www.cmldistribution.co.uk
Du-Bro (Du-Bro site not Perkins) - www.dubro.com
Flair Models - www.flairmodels.co.uk
Irvine 020 8361 1123 www.irvineltd.com
MacGregor Industries 01753 549111 www.macgregor.co.uk
 Perkins 01622 854 300 www.jperkinsdistribution.co.uk
Ripmax 020 8282 7500 www.ripmax.com

Publications

Model World 01202 487903 www.rcmodelworld.com
RCM&E - www.modelflying.co.uk
Traplet 01684 594586 www.traplet.com

Vacuum Forming

Vortex Vacuum Forming - www.vortex-vacforms.co.uk

Pilots

Pete's Pilots 01785 256894 www.petespilots.com
MGA Pilots 08700 634115 www.belairmodels.com

Coverings

Profilm (Oracover) manufacturers site - http://www.oracover.de
Profilm - top UK supplier 01268 548798 www.petetindal.co.uk
Solarfilm Products 01257 267418 www.solarfilm.co.uk

Hardware

Micro Mold 01268 764985 www.dsemodels.com
Pete Tindal 01268 548798 www.petetindal.co.uk
Radio Active 01708 251008 www.radioactivemfg.com
Robart Mfg Co - www.robart.com
Sullivan Products - www.sullivanproducts.com

Tools & Machinery

Coronhurst (Cannock) 01543 572160 Engineers tool merchant for drills, taps, dies, screws etc
Machine Mart - www.machinemart.co.uk
Perma-Grit 01529 240668 www.permagrit.com
Turner & Evans (Cannock) 01543 572616 Engineers tool merchant for drills, taps, dies, screws etc

Screws & Fixings

Fasteners Midlands Ltd (Cannock) 01543 462415 Supplier of all those small odd size fixings
Model Fixings - www.modelfixings.co.uk

Instrument Panels

Falcon Aviation 01282 716774 www.falcon-aviation.com

Wings

Foamwings 01202 721600 www.foamwings.co.uk
Pat Teakle Wings 01934 822147 -

Helicopters

Black Country Models 01902 397373 www.blackcountrymodels.co.uk
Century Helecopter Products 01795 437056 www.centuryheli.com
Vario Helecopters (USA) - www.variohelicopter.com
Midland Helicopters 01455 637762 www.midlandhelicopters.co.uk
R/C Models Distribution 0161 929 0129 www.revolutionmodels.co.uk

Balsa & Finishing Materials

Balsa Cabin 01621 859711 www.zyworld.com/balsacabin/Home.htm
Fibre Tech 01903 765918 www.fibretechgb.co.uk
SLEC (Balsa, Ply & Hardwoods) 01 953 885279 -

Back to main Links page